Skip to main content

In the web version of Claude as well as on the app, there is a small incognito icon in the upper right-hand corner that looks like a ghost. This is similar to Temporary Chat in ChatGPT.

According to Claude, incognito chats are not permanently saved, added to memory or used to train their models. However, they are retained for 30 days (ChatGPT does the same thing).

I am continually telling my training and consultancy clients not to upload sensitive information into an AI. If you must do so, anonymise the data prior to uploading. In other words, don’t reveal information such as customer names.

https://support.claude.com/en/articles/12260368-use-incognito-chats 

Nigel Temple

Author Nigel Temple

Nigel Temple is a marketing and AI trainer, speaker, consultant and writer. He is available for hire for a training workshop or speaking event. Email: nigel@nigeltemple.com

More posts by Nigel Temple